The Vicky Speck ABC-Clio Award Presentation

by | Nov 5, 2015 | 0 comments

Emma Bailey and Tony Horava

Emma Bailey and Tony Horava

One of the well-established traditions of the Charleston Conference is the presentation of the Vicky Speck Leadership Award, which honors the late Vicky Speck, Editorial Director at ABC-CLIO until 2005 and is presented to a person who has made a significant contribution to the profession.  This year, the award was presented by Emma Bailey of ABC-Clio to Tony Horava, from the Library at the University of Ottawa, Canada.

Don HawkinsDon Hawkins
Charleston Conference Blogger and Against The Grain Columnist

Sign-up Today!

Join our mailing list to receive free daily updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest