Vicky Speck/ABC-CLIO Leadership Awards

by | Oct 21, 2009 | 0 comments

The Vicky Speck/ABC-Clio Leadership Award is designed to recognize a person who has played a central role in the development of the Charleston Conferences.  Begun in 1980, the Charleston Conference has grown from 20 participants in 1980 to over 1,100 in 2008.

Previous winners include Anthony Watkinson, University College, London (2006), Jack Montgomery, Western Kentucky University (2007) and Beth Bernhardt, UNC-Greensboro (2008).

The 2009 award winner will be announced at the Charleston Conference during the morning plenary session on Thursday, November 5.

ABC-CLIO is an award-winning publisher of reference titles, academic and general-interest books, electronic resources, and books for librarians and other professionals. Imprints: Greenwood, Praeger, PSI, Libraries Unlimited/Linworth.

Sign-up Today!

Join our mailing list to receive free daily updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest