Another ATG Newsflash: Announcing the 2016 LPC Award for Outstanding Scholarship

once and future library publishingAs participation in library publishing grows, the development of a strong evidence base to inform best practices and demonstrate impact is essential. To encourage research and theoretical work about library publishing services, the Library Publishing Coalition (LPC) has created the Award for Outstanding Scholarship in Library Publishing. The award recognizes significant and timely contributions to library publishing theory and practice.

We are delighted to announce that the inaugural recipients of the award are Ann Okerson and Alex Holzman, for their report, The Once and Future Publishing Library.” Their work was nominated for providing an excellent retrospective and prospective view of the rapidly changing field of libraries as publishers in 2015. We are thrilled to recognize such an important, accessible, and valuable contribution to library publishing research.

Okerson and Holzman’s work will be formally recognized at the 2016 Library Publishing Forum in Denton, Texas. They will receive a cash award of $250, travel support to attend the Forum, and an opportunity to present their work.

lib. pub. coal.-logo

Pin It

Comments are closed.