ATG People in the News 8/26/15


KnowledgeSpeak reports that “Credo,… has announced that Ian Singer will join the company as its Chief Content Officer. Singer, who most recently served as Vice President, Group Publisher for Media Source Inc., will oversee Credo’s publisher relations activities and content acquisition strategy.

For over two decades Singer has been committed to innovation in the field of information services, in his role as Vice President, Group Publishing for Media Source Inc., he was responsible for strategic planning and day-to-day operations of such prestigious publications as Library Journal, School Library Journal, and The Horn Book. Prior to Media Source Inc., he held positions at Bowker LLC and Joint Information Inc; in 1996 he co-founded eComp, a web-based executive compensation database covering all US public companies, which was sold to Aon Consulting in 2002…”

Chapel Hill — The Triangle Research Libraries Network (TRLN) announces the 32 participants in the 2015 TRLN Management Academy: The Business of Libraries, to be held in Chapel Hill, NC, October 26-30. The program prepares current and potential mid-level managers in academic libraries to operate with entrepreneurial and business acumen in the management of financial and human resources…

Fourteen U.S. states, as well as Canada and Saudi Arabia, are represented in this year’s class. In keeping with the design of the program to meet the management training needs of its members, 12 of the participants hail from TRLN libraries…

In finalizing the cohort, the Selection Committee gave preference to applicants with responsibility for managing people or projects and those whose statement of interest and letter of recommendation from the library director best matched the Academy objectives. The 32 participants selected are:

Angela Bardeen, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Rachel Besara, Florida State University
Jessica Bowdoin, George Mason University
Amy Brennan, Duke University
John Buchtel, Georgetown University
Jacob Carlson, University of Michigan
Sean Chen, Duke University
Kerry Creelman, University of Houston
Andrew Darby, University of Miami
Kate Davis, University of Toronto
Mireille Djenno, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
J Darcy Duke, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Jameca Dupree, Duke University
Bryan Giemza, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Isaac Gilman, Pacific University
Chad Haefele, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Kimberly Hoffman, University of Rochester
Colleen Major, Columbia University in the City of New York
Heidi Nance, University of Washington
Sean O’Bryan, University of Texas at Austin
Andreas Orphanides, North Carolina State University
David Rachlin, North Carolina Central University
Rindra Ramli, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology
Tracy Seneca, University of Illinois at Chicago
Aislinn Sotelo, University of California, San Diego
Nadaleen Tempelman-Kluit, New York University
Sydney Thompson, North Carolina State University
Steven Turner, The University of Alabama
Travis Tyo, North Carolina State University
Joe White, North Carolina State University
Ryan Womack, Rutgers University
Eric Zemke, University of Oklahoma


Pin It

Comments are closed.