No Shelf Required with Sue Polanka – New ALA TechSource Workshop

Integrating E-Books and E-Readers into Your Library
with Sue Polanka

Two 90-minute sessions:
Tuesdays, Jan 25, 2011 & Feb 1, 2011
4:00 – 5:30 p.m. ET
3:00 – 4:30 p.m. CT
2:00 – 3:30 p.m. MT
1:00 – 2:30 p.m. PT

In this two-session ALA TechSource Workshop, Sue Polanka will provide practical guidance on how to begin purchasing e-books for your library to lend electronically and how to purchase e-reading devices for patron use. You will learn the ins and outs of

  • Evaluating vendor offerings and interfaces
  • The most cost-effective business models and how to implement them
  • Common legal issues and effective policies and procedures
  • Selecting and purchasing content
  • And much more!

 Only $85 for 180 minutes (2 sessions) of interactive learning! Register Now!

Sue Polanka is the moderator of No Shelf Required, a blog about the issues surrounding e-books for librarians and publishers, which won the 2010 Salem Press Library Blog Award for Best Academic Blog.

Pin It

Comments are closed.