ALCTS webinar announcement

ALCTS webinar: The Rise and Fall of Reference Collections–Strategies for Managing Change – Wednesday, April 14, 2010

The webinar will provide an analysis of the current state of reference collections, usage of traditional resources, and strategies for the future.

The webinar will be presented by David Tyckoson, Associate Dean of the Henry Madden Library at the University of California, Fresno. Dave is the past President of the Reference and User Services Association (RUSA) of the American Library Association and won the Isadore Gilbert Mudge Award in 2005 for his contributions to reference librarianship.

The presentation will be one hour in length and begins at 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, noon Mountain, and 11am Pacific Time.

To Register, complete the online registration form at http://www.tinyurl.com/alctsregistration

Fees :
Individuals – ALCTS Members: $39; Non-Members: $49
Group Rates – ALCTS Members & Non-Members: $99

The fee includes unlimited access to the webinar recording.

For questions about registration, contact Tom Ferren, ALA Senior Registration Coordinator at 1-800-545-2433, ext. 4293 or tferren@ala.org.

Pin It

Comments are closed.